Jean-Baptiste EmelPuck

Jean-Baptiste EmelPuck

I'm A Fool To Want You

I'm A Fool To Want You est une chanson de 1951 composée par Frank Sinatra, Jack Wolf et Joel Herron. Frank Sinatra l'enregistra en single chez Colombia.

Cette chanson est aujourd'hui un standard de pop et de jazz, qui fut chanté par Billie Holiday, Shirley Bassey, Tony Bennett, Peggy Lee, Dionne Warwick, Oscar Peterson, Dinah Washington et tant d'autres.

 

J'ai découvert cette chanson grâce à Billie Holiday qui m'a profondément marqué par son émotion.

Je vous livre ici mon interprétation.

 

Enjoy!

 


 

Lyrics

 

"I'm a fool to want you

I'm a fool to want you

To want a love that can be true

A love that's there for others too

 

I'm a fool to hold you

Such a fool to hold you

To seek a kiss, not mine alone

To share a kiss the Devil has known

 

Time and time again, I said I'd leave

Time and time again, I went away

But then, would come a time where I would need you

And once again these words I have to say

 

I'm a fool to want you

Pity me, I need you

I know it's wrong, it must be wrong

But right or wrong, I can't get alone

Without you

 

I can't get alone

Without you"



27/08/2014
0 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi